Thursday, November 19, 2009

National Book Award Winners Announced

The winners of the National Book Award were announced today. The winners are:
Colum McCann, Let the Great World Spin (Random House)
T. J. Stiles, The First Tycoon: The Epic Life of Cornelius Vanderbilt (Alfred A. Knopf)
Keith Waldrop, Transcendental Studies: A Trilogy (University of California Press)
Young People's Literature
Phillip Hoose, Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)
More information on the National Book Award and interviews with the authors can be found at this web address:

No comments:

Post a Comment